Heat dates for Scierra Pairs 2017 announced

2016 Scierra Pairs winners, Russ Owen (left) & Aled Dixon with trophy and cheque for £1500.

2016 Scierra Pairs winners, Russ Owen (left) & Aled Dixon with trophy and cheque for £1500.

The Scierra Pairs competition will mark its 4th year with three new venues and a total of 25 heats, leading to the Grand Final at Llyn Brenig in North Wales, in late August.
Scierra are supporting the competition once again, and will provide goody bags for each entrant and for the heat winners. The Final will carry a prize pot of £4,000 and more prizes from Scierra and the competition’s other sponsors, including Golden Grove Fisheries and Flash Attack Flies.
The competition allows you fish with your partner in the same boat to fishery rules.

Dates are as follows:
Patshull Park Sunday March 19
Stenhouse Fishery*# – Sunday March 26
Chew Valley – Saturday April 1
Hanningfield reservoir – Sunday April 9
Lake of Menteith# – Friday April 14 (limited boats)
Sweethope Lough – Saturday April 22
Eyebrook Reservoir – Saturday April 29
Glencorse Reservoir# – Sunday April 30
Toft Newton – Sunday April 30
Kielder Water – Saturday May 6
Bewl Water – Saturday May 13
Llyn Clywedog – Sunday May 14
Blithfield Reservoir – Sunday May 21
Carron Valley# – Sunday May 28
Elinor – Sunday June 4
Morton Fishings# – Sunday June 4
Rutland Water – Saturday June 10
Llyn Brenig – Sunday June 18
Draycote Water – Sunday June 25
Black Loch*# – Sunday July 2
Grafham Water – Saturday July 8
Lake of Menteith# – Monday July 10
Llandegfedd Reservoir* – Sunday July 16
Llyn Trawsfynydd – Saturday July 29
Stocks Reservoir – Sunday August 6

Grand Final - Llyn Brenig Sunday August 27

*new venue
# Scottish venue
For more information or to download entry forms, visitwww.scierrapairs.co.uk